The Echo Wife

It was deeply unsettling in places, but very intriguing' 'As well as being a generally intriguing read, there are some jaw-dropping twists and shockers that I absolutely didn't see coming, there was just so much going on in this book and I ...

The Echo Wife

The Echo Wife

A dark and suspenseful novel of lies, betrayal, and identity - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror. It was meant to be an evening to honour and celebrate Evelyn Caldwell's award-winning, career-making scientific research - but Evelyn has things on her mind. Things like Nathan, her husband, who has left her for a younger, better, newer woman. A woman who is now pregnant - but shouldn't be - and is strikingly familiar. Too familiar to be a coincidence. A woman who shouldn't exist. The Echo Wife is a propulsive new novel from an international rising star about identity, murder, and the choices society forces women to make. ******************************** Readers LOVE The Echo Wife 'I read it in just under 24 hours, finding it hard to put down. It was deeply unsettling in places, but very intriguing' 'As well as being a generally intriguing read, there are some jaw-dropping twists and shockers that I absolutely didn't see coming, there was just so much going on in this book and I couldn't put it down' 'A powerful, tightly-written story that expertly deploys its themes of abuse, trauma and personhood. I enjoyed this immensely, and highly recommend it' 'This book is a prime example of what a psychological suspense thriller should be! By far, it's my favourite thriller read so far this year' 'I was enthralled from early on - the author littered little bits of intrigue and then delivered a great twist which meant I was hooked'

More Books:

The Echo Wife
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Sarah Gailey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A dark and suspenseful novel of lies, betrayal, and identity - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror. It was meant to be an evening to honour and celebrate Evelyn Caldwell's award-winning, career-making scientific research - but Evelyn has things on her mind. Things like
The Echo Wife
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Sarah Gailey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-25 - Publisher: Tor Books

Sarah Gailey's The Echo Wife is “a trippy domestic thriller which takes the extramarital affair trope in some intriguingly weird new directions.”--Entertainment Weekly I’m embarrassed, still, by how long it took me to notice. Everything was right there in the open, right there in front of me, but it still
The Echo Wife
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Sarah Gailey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-16 - Publisher: Tor Books

“A trippy domestic thriller which takes the extramarital affair trope in some intriguingly weird new directions.” - Entertainment Weekly I’m embarrassed, still, by how long it took me to notice. Everything was right there in the open, right there in front of me, but it still took me so long
The Echo Wife Sneak Peek
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Sarah Gailey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-08 - Publisher: Tor Books

Sarah Gailey's The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride of lies, betrayal, and identity, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Killing Eve. Download a FREE sneak peek today! Evelyn Caldwell’s husband Nathan has been having an affair — with Evelyn Caldwell. Or, to be exact, with Martine,
The Echo
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Minette Walters
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-03 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Set in the bleak environments of London’s homeless community, The Echo is the mystery thriller from crime queen Minette Walters. It was the smell that Mrs Powell noticed first. Slightly sweet. Slightly unpleasant . . . It shocked her badly to find a dead man in the corner, his head

Popular All Time

It's Better to Be Feared: The New England Patriots Dynasty and the Pursuit of Greatness
The Boys in the Boat
2021-22 NFHS Basketball Rules Book
A Season in the Sun
The Baseball 100
Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
2021 NFHS Football Rules Book
The Mamba Mentality
2021-22 NFHS Wrestling Rules Book
Your Short Game Solution
Finding Ultra, Revised and Updated Edition
Sailing Made Easy
2021-22 NFHS Soccer Rules Book
Make Your Next Shot Your Best Shot
Hornady 11th Edition Handbook of Cartridge Reloading
Running with Sherman
Relentless
2020 NFHS Track and Field and Cross Country Rules Book

Recent Books: